Employee eNet Sign In
Monday, February 3, 2020 to Friday, February 7, 2020
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

***This Class will be held at Sand Hollow Aquatic Center***

Monday, March 16, 2020 to Friday, March 20, 2020
9am - 12pm

***This Class will be held at Sand Hollow Aquatic Center***

Monday, April 6, 2020 to Friday, April 10, 2020
5pm - 9pm

***This Class will be held at St. George City Pool, 700 S 250 E***

Monday, May 11, 2020 to Friday, May 15, 2020
4pm - 9pm

***This Class will be held at St. George City Pool, 700 S 250 E***

Monday, June 8, 2020 to Friday, June 12, 2020
8am - 11:30am

Become an American Red Cross Lifeguard! Classes will teach and certify you in the latest methods in Professional Water Rescue, CPR/AED, and First Aid.  Gain the certification necessary to work as a lifeguard at your community swimming pool. A Swim test is required prior to the Lifeguarding Course, which will take place on the first day of class.  This Swimming pretest includes a 300 yard swim, doing either breaststroke, freestyle, or a combination of both, 2 minutes of treading water with no hands, Swimming 20 yards and dive 7 to 10 feet and retrieve a 10-pound object then return to the starting point with both hands holding the object and keeping the face at or near the surface so they are able to get a breath, then exit the water without using a ladder or steps. Additional Materials that will need to be purchased or acquired would include a lifeguard manual (can be printed off of the Red Cross website), Whistle with Lanyard, Resuscitation Mask, and Hip Pack.

 

Ages: 15 years & older

 

February Session Deadline:  January 31st

March Session Deadline: March 13th

April Session Deadline: April 3rd

May Session Deadline: May 8th 

June Session Deadline: June 5th

 

Pricing Information

Registration Fee: $150

For more information call Sand Hollow Aquatic Center at 435-627-4585.



In Person
Sand Hollow Aquatic Center (SHAC)
1144 North 2400 West

Location