Was this Page Helpful?

How could this page be improved?

Planning Commission

The planning commission is an appointed body consisting of seven (7) members.  The planning commission is charged with formulating and adopting the general plan to recommend to city council.  The planning commission recommends and/or acts on land use decisions such as, but not limited to, plats, conditional use permits, zone changes, and wireless master plans.   Meetings are typically held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 5:00 pm in the City Council Chambers, 175 East 200 North, St. George, Utah.
If you would like to contact the planning commission, please email planningcommission@sgcity.org or call 435-627-4206.


Planning Commission Members

  • Steve Kemp
  • Nathan Fisher
  • Emily Andrus
  • Austin Anderson
  • Lori Chapman
  • Ben Rogers
  • Terri Draper