Employee eNet Sign In

    Conduct City Business Here   

The City operates under a Six-Member Council form of government, of which one member is a Mayor. The Mayor and five Council-members are elected at large to serve four-year staggered terms. The Mayor serves as the chairperson of the Council and presides at all council meetings. 

The City Manager is under the direction of the Mayor and City Council, acting as the liaison between the City departments and the Mayor and City Council.

Department Heads (Police, Fire Public Works, etc.) are appointed by the Mayor and report to the City Manager. Other divisions have supporting service responsibilities (Support Services, Human Resources, Budget, etc.) and also report to the City Manager.